Mailing Address:

Office of Safety and Security Policy
SC-31, Germantown Building
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20585-1290

Express mail and packages:

Office of Safety and Security Policy
SC-31, U.S. Department of Energy
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874

Marcus Jones, Director

Phone: (301) 903-1563





Judith Blackistone

Program Support Specialist

Continuity of Operations (COOP)

(301) 903-6800

Rosalie Brown

Electrical Engineer

Technical Standards Manager, Electrical Safety, ORPS Analysis

(301) 903-2021

Nancy Day

Program Support Specialist

Foreign Visits & Assignments (FV&A) T3 Lab/Site Assignments Packages

(301) 903-9408

Michael A. Epps

General Engineer

Accelerator Safety Program Manager

(757) 269-5848

Earl Hicks

Supervisory Security Specialist

Security Specialist

(301) 903-0334

Felecia Johnson

Personnel Security Specialist

Contractor Badging, Clearance Processing and Adjudication

(301) 903-0953

Daniel Middleton

Nuclear Engineer

Nuclear Safety Oversight,  Emergency Management

(301) 903-1916

Joanna Serra

Nuclear Engineer

Chief of Nuclear Safety, Nuclear Safety Oversight

(301) 903-6136

Mark Thornock

Security Specialist

Headquarters Security Officer (HSO)

(301) 903-2995