John D. Lindl, 1994

National Security: For his distinguished theoretical contributions and for his leadership in inertial confinement fusion and laser-plasma physics. Together they have been instrumental in advancing the applications of laser produced plasmas and in bringing the indirect drive, laser-driven fusion physics and technology to its current state of technical excellence and promise.

Back to 1990s Laureates