Committee Members are drawn from universities, national laboratories, and industrial companies.  Members serve three-year terms and may be reappointed to serve multiple terms.  Because members are appointed as experts in specific fields, it is necessary for them to also be appointed as Special Government Employees, a role in which they serve whenever they are involved in FESAC business.  Biographies of each member are available.