

DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting



Agenda

Hilton Arlington National Landing Hotel

2399 Richmond Highway, Arlington, Virginia

Eastern Time	Friday, April 26, 2024	
9:00 am – 9:15 am	Welcome and Introduction	Gail Dodge, NSAC Chair Old Dominion University
9:15 am – 9:30 am	Remarks from S4 (pre-recorded)	Geraldine Richmond Under Secretary for Science & Innovation Department of Energy
9:30 am – 10:00 am	Perspectives from the Department of Energy	Harriet Kung Acting Director, Office of Science Department of Energy
10:00 am – 10:30 am	Perspectives from the National Science Foundation	Denise Caldwell Acting Assistant Director of the Directorate for Mathematical & Physical Sciences National Science Foundation
10:30 am – 11:00 am	DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Linda Horton Acting Associate Director Office of Nuclear Physics Department of Energy
11:00 am – 11:15 am	Break	
11:15 am – 11:45 am	NSF Nuclear Physics Overview	Allena K. Opper, Program Director Nuclear Physics National Science Foundation
11:45 am – 12:30 pm	Presentation on the Facilities Report	Christine Aidala Chair, Facilities Subcommittee University of Michigan
12:30 pm – 1:00 pm	Discussion of the Facilities Report	
1:00 pm – 2:30 pm	Lunch (on your own)	
2:30 pm – 3:15 pm	The HEP P5 report	Sally Seidel, HEPAP Chair University of New Mexico
3:15 pm – 3:45 pm	Supporting the Workforce Proposals in the LRP: DNP	Haiyan Gao APS/DNP Chair 2023 - 2024
3:45 pm – 4:15 pm	Supporting the Workforce Proposals in the LRP: DOE	Sharon Stephenson Division Director/Physics Research Office of Nuclear Physics
4:15 pm – 4:45 pm	Supporting the Workforce Proposals in the LRP: NSF	Souleymane Omar Diallo, Program Director Division of Materials Research National Science Foundation
4:45 pm – 5 pm	Public Comment	
5:00 pm	Adjourn	