## DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda

## Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport Potomac Ballroom 1999 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, Virginia

	Monday, March 12, 2018	
8:00 am – 8:30 am	Annual Ethics Briefing (Closed Session)	Rachel Kestenbaum, DOE Office of General Council
8:30 am – 8:45 am	Welcome and Introduction	David Hertzog, NSAC Chair University of Washington
8:45 am – 9:15 am	Perspectives from the Department of Energy	Steve Binkley, Acting Director, Office of Science
9:15 am – 9:45 am	Perspectives from the National Science Foundation	Anne Kinney Assistant Director for Mathematical & Physical Sciences
9:45 am – 10:15 am	DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Timothy J. Hallman, Associate Director, Office of Science
10:15 am – 10:45 am	NSF Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Allena Opper, Program Officer, Nuclear Physics, NSF
11:00 am – 11:20 am	Break	
11:20 am – 12:00 pm	Community Report on Double Beta Decay	Nigel Smith SNO Lab/TRIUMF
12:00 pm – 12:30 pm	Presentation of the Mo-99 Subcommittee Report	Susan Seestrom Subcommittee Chair Sandia National Laboratory
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm	Lunch	
1:30 pm – 2:00 pm	Discussion of the Mo-99 Subcommittee Report	
2:00 pm – 2:40 pm	Neutron Physics Status	Maynard (Scott) Dewey National Institute of Standards & Technology
2:40 pm – 3:20 pm	Update on the Nuclear Data Program	Alejandro Sonzogni Brookhaven National Laboratory
3:20 pm – 3:40 pm	Break	
3:40 pm – 4:00 pm	Regulatory Reform	Timothy J. Hallman, Associate Director, Office of Science
4:00 pm – 4:30 pm	Public Comment	
4:30 pm	Adjourn	