DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda

Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Roosevelt/Madison Conference Room 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, Maryland, 20852

	Friday, June 2, 2017	
8:15 am – 8:45 am	Annual Ethics Briefing (Closed Session)	Rachel Kestenbaum, DOE Office of General Council
8:45 am – 9:00 am	Welcome and Introduction	David Hertzog, NSAC Chair University of Washington
9:00 am – 9:40 am	Perspectives from the Department of Energy	Steve Binkley, (Acting) Director, Office of Science
9:40 am – 10:20 am	Perspectives from the National Science Foundation	James S. Ulvestad, (Acting) Assistant Director for Mathematical & Physical Sciences
10:20 am – 11:00 am	DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Timothy J. Hallman, Associate Director, Office of Science
11:00 am – 11:20 am	Break	
11:20 am – 12:00 pm	NSF Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Allena Opper, Program Officer, Nuclear Physics, NSF
12:00 pm – 12:30 pm	Discussion of Morning Presentations	
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm	Lunch	
1:30 pm – 2:00 pm	Further Discussion of Morning Presentations	
2:00 pm – 2:05 pm	Introduction to Afternoon LRP "Snapshot" Presentations	David Hertzog University of Washington
2:05 pm – 2:25 pm	CEBAF Upgrade Status and Early Physics	Bob McKeown Jefferson Lab
2:30 pm – 2:50 pm	FRIB Construction Status and Day 1 Physics	Thomas Glasmacher Michigan State University
2:55 pm – 3:15 pm	Theory Initiatives	Gail Mclaughlin North Carolina State University
3:15 pm – 3:35 pm	Break	
3:35 pm – 3:55 pm	RHIC Heavy Ion and Spin Program Status	Berndt Mueller Brookhaven National Laboratory
4:00 pm – 4:20 pm	Status of Targeted Opportunities in Fundamental Symmetries and Neutrinos	Krishna Kumar Stony Brook University
4:20 pm – 4:45 pm	Public Comment	
4:45 pm	Adjourn	