DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting

March 23, 2016

Agenda

Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center Ballroom Salons F&G 5701 Marinelli Road, Bethesda, Maryland

	Wednesday, March 23, 2016	
8:00am – 8:30am	NSAC Yearly Ethics Briefing – NSAC Members Only (TBD)	
8:30am – 8:45am	Welcome and Introduction	Donald Geesaman, NSAC Chair Argonne National Laboratory
8:45am – 9:20am	DOE Office of Science Overview	Cherry Murray, Director DOE Office of Science
9:20am – 9:55am	DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Timothy J. Hallman, Associate Director, Office of Science
9:55am – 10:30am	NSF Mathematical and Physical Sciences Overview	F. Fleming Crim, Assistant Director, Mathematical and Physical Sciences, NSF
10:30am – 10:45am	Break	
10:45am – 11:20am	NSF Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Allena Opper, Program Officer, Nuclear Physics, NSF
11:20am – 12:30pm	Laser Interferometer Gravitational-Wave Observatory Overview	Alan Weinstein, Professor of Physics California Institute of Technology
12:30pm – 1:30pm	Lunch	
1:30pm – 2:30pm	Status of the Canadian Long Range Plan for Subatomic Physics	Jens Dilling, Department Head, Nuclear Physics TRIUMF
2:30pm – 2:45pm	Break	
2:45pm – 3:30pm	Nuclear Physics European Collaboration Committee Long Range Plan	Angela Bracco, NUPECC Chair Università di Milano
3:30pm – 4:00pm	Public Comment	
4:00pm	Adjourn	