## **Fusion Energy Sciences Advisory Committee Meeting** April 30, 2024 AGENDA

## Zoom Registration (must register to attend) <a href="https://www.zoomgov.com/webinar/register/WN\_xisBT3ROQK6Nb8ChYg6k8A">https://www.zoomgov.com/webinar/register/WN\_xisBT3ROQK6Nb8ChYg6k8A</a>

Time (All times are EDT)	Topic	Speaker
10:00 a.m.	Welcome and Opening Remarks	Professor Anne White Massachusetts Institute of Technology
10:10 a.m.	Under Secretary for Science and Innovation Perspective	Dr. Geraldine Richmond Under Secretary for Science and Innovation (prerecorded remarks)
10:20 a.m.	Office of Science Overview and Update	Dr. Harriet Kung Acting Director Office of Science
10:40 a.m.	Vision for the Fusion Energy Sciences Program	Dr. Jean Paul Allain Associate Director for Fusion Energy Sciences
11:00 a.m.	Draft Report of the FESAC Facilities Construction Projects Subcommittee	Dr. Brian Wirth, Subcommittee Chair University of Tennessee Dr. Carlos Paz-Soldan, Subcommittee Vice Chair Columbia University
12 noon	Lunch	
1:00 p.m.	Discussion of the Draft Report on Facilities Construction Projects	Professor Mitchell Walker (substitute for Professor Anne White)
3:15 p.m.	Break	
3:30 p.m.	Update on the FESAC Decadal Plan Subcommittee	Professor Troy Carter, Subcommittee Chair University of California Los Angeles Dr. Tammy Ma, Subcommittee Vice Chair Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
4:30 p.m.	Public Comment	
5:00 p.m.	Adjourn	