## Proposed Basic Energy Sciences Advisory Committee 2008-2010 Membership

Simon Bare Senior R&D Associate UOP LLC 15 East Algonquin Road Des Plaines, IL 60017-5017

Nora Berrah Department of Physics Western Michigan University Mail Stop 5252 Kalamazoo, MI 49008

Sylvia Ceyer Department of Chemistry Massachusetts Institute of Technology 77 Massachusetts Avenue, 6-217 Cambridge, MA 02139

Sue Clark Department of Chemistry Washington State University P.O. Box 644630 Pullman, WA 99164-4630

Peter Cummings
Department of Chemical Engineering
Vanderbilt University
VU Station B, Box 351604
Nashville, TN 37235-1604

Frank DiSalvo
Department of Chemistry and
Chemical Biology
Cornell University
102 Baker Lab, 627A Clark Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853

Mostafa El-Sayed Director, Laser Dynamics Laboratory School of Chemistry and Biochemistry Georgia Institute of Technology 770 State Street Atlanta, GA 30332-0400

George Flynn Higgins Professor Department of Chemistry Columbia University Havemeyer Hall, MS - 3109 2960 Broadway New York, NY 10027-6902

Bruce Gates
Department of Chemical Engineering
and Materials Sciences
University of California, Davis
3110 Bainer
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-5294

Laura Greene
Department of Physics
University of Illinois, UrbanaChampaign
1110 West Green Street
Urbana, IL 61801-3080

Sharon Hammes-Schiffer Eberly Professor Biotechnology Professor of Chemistry Department of Chemistry 104 Chemistry Building Pennsylvania State University University Park, PA 16802

John Hemminger, Chair Dean, School of Physical Sciences Office of the Dean Department of Chemistry University of California, Irvine Irvine, CA 92697

Bruce Kay
Chemical and Materials Sciences
Division
Fundamental and Computational
Sciences Directorate
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
P.O. Box 999, K8-88
Richland, WA 99352

Kate Kirby American Physical Society One Physics Ellipse College Park, MD 20740-3844

William McCurdy, Jr.
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Road
Berkeley, CA 94720
and
Department of Applied Science
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616

Daniel Morse Molecular Genetics & Biochemistry 3155 Marine Biotechnology Lab University of California Santa Barbara, CA 93106

Martin Moskovits, Vice-Chair Dean, Division of Mathematical, Life and Physical Sciences College of Letters and Science 2217 Cheadle Hall University of California, Santa Barbara Santa Barbara CA, 93106 John Richards Professor of Organic Chemistry California Institute of Technology 303 Braun, MS 127-72 Pasadena, CA 91125

John Spence Physics and Astronomy Arizona State University Tempe, AZ 85287-1504

Kathleen Taylor 33C Cape Codder Road Falmouth, MA 02540

Douglas Tobias Department of Chemistry University of California, Irvine 4118 NS1, Mail Code: 2025 Irvine, CA 92697

John Tranquada Condensed Matter Physics and Materials Science Department Brookhaven National Laboratory P.O. Box 5000 Upton, NY 11973

## Designated Federal Officer:

Harriet Kung, Associate Director of Science for Basic Energy Sciences, SC-22 Phone: 301/903-3081 harriet.kung@science.doe.gov

## Committee Manager:

Katie Perine Basic Energy Sciences, SC-22 Phone: 301-903-6529 katie.perine @science.doe.gov