Basic Energy Sciences Advisory Committee Membership for 2000-2001

David D. Awschalom Department of Physics University of California Santa Barbara, CA 93106

Boris W. Batterman Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory Stanford Linear Accelerator Center 2575 Sand Hill Road Menlo Park, CA 94025

Collin L. Broholm Department of Physics and Astronomy The Johns Hopkins University Charles and 34th Streets Baltimore, MD 21218

Jack E. Crow Director, National High Magnetic Field Laboratory Florida State University 1800 E. Paul Dirac Drive Tallahassee, FL 32306-4005

Patricia M. Dove School of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences Georgia Institute of Technology Atlanta, GA 30332-0340

James A. Dumesic Department of Chemical Engineering University of Wisconsin 1415 Johnson Avenue Madison, WI 53706

Mostafa A. El-Sayed Director, Laser Dynamics Laboratory School of Chemistry and Biochemistry Georgia Institute of Technology 770 State Street Atlanta, GA 3032-0400 mostafa.el-sayed@chemistry.gatech.edu D. Wayne Goodman Department of Chemistry Texas A&M University College Station, TX 77843

Laura H. Greene Department of Physics University of Illinois 1110 West Green Street Urbana, IL 61801-3080

Robert B. Horsch Director of Technology Monsanto Company 8520 University Green Middleton, WI 53562

Anthony M. Johnson Department of Physics New Jersey Institute of Technology University Heights Newark, NJ 07102-1982

Walter Kohn Department of Physics University of California Santa Barbara, CA 93106

Marsha I. Lester Department of Chemistry University of Pennsylvania 231 S. 34th Street Philadelphia, PA 19104-6323 Anne M. Mayes Associate Professor of Polymer Physics Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge, MA 02139

C. William McCurdy, Jr. Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory One Cyclotron Road Berkeley, CA 94720

C. Bradley Moore Vice President for Research and Professor of Chemistry Ohio State University 190 North Oval Mall Columbus, OH 43210-1321

Cherry Murray Bell Labs/Lucent Technologies 700 Mountain Avenue Murray Hill, NJ 07974

Geraldine L. Richmond, Chair Department of Chemistry University of Oregon 1371 East 13th Eugene, OR 97403-1253

Zhi-Xun Shen, Vice Chair Department of Applied Physics 476 Lomita Mall Stanford University Stanford, CA 94305

Sunil Sinha Associate Division Director Experimental Facilities Div. Argonne National Laboratory Argonne, IL 60439

Richard E. Smalley Department of Chemistry Rice University P.O. Box 1892 Houston, TX 77251

Joachim Stohr Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory P.O. Box 4349 Stanford, CA 94309

Samuel I. Stupp Materials Science and Engineering and Chemistry Northwestern University 633 Clark Street Evanston, IL 60208

Kathleen C. Taylor, Director General Motors NAO R&D Center 30500 Mound Road Warren, MI 48090-9055

David E. Tirrell Division of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering California Institute of Technology Pasadena, CA 91125

Edel Wasserman Science Advisor DuPont Central Research and Development P. O. Box 80328 Wilmington, DE 19880-0328