Basic Energy Sciences Advisory Committee 2014-2015 Membership

Simon Bare UOP LLC, a Honeywell Company 25 East Algonquin Road Des Plaines, IL 60017-5017

William Barletta **US Particle Accelerator School** Massachusetts Institute of Technology Department of Physics, Bldg, 26-563 Cambridge, MA 02139

Gordon Brown Stanford University Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences Green Earth SCI 309 Stanford, CA 94305

Sylvia Cever Department of Chemistry Massachusetts Institute of Technology 77 Massachusetts Avenue, 6-217 Cambridge, MA 02139

Yet-Ming Chiang Department of Materials Science and Engineering Massachusetts Institute of Technology 77 Massachusetts Avenue Cambridge, MA 02139

Beatriz Roldan Cuenya **Ruhr-University Bochum** Institute for Experimental Physics IV Bldg NB 4/125 Universitatstrabe 150, 44801 Ernie Hall 1254 Hawthorn Road Niskayuna, NY 12309

Sharon Hammes-Schiffer Department of Chemistry University of Illinois-Champaign 600 South Matthews Avenue Urbana. IL 61801

John Hemminger, Chair Aldrich Hall 160 University of California, Irvine Irvine, CA 92697-2095

Bruce Kay Chemical and Materials Sciences Division Pacific Northwest National Laboratory P.O. Box 999, K8-88 Richland, WA 99352

Max Lagally University of Wisconsin-Madison 1109 Engineering Research Building 1500 Engineering Drive Madison, WI 53706

William McCurdy, Jr. Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory 1 Cyclotron Road Berkeley, CA 94720 and Department of Applied Science **Designated Federal** Department of Chemistry University of California, Davis

Maria Santore **Department of Polymer Science** & Engineering Room A417, Conte Research Center University of Massachusetts Amherst 120 Governors Drive Amherst, MA 01003

John Spence Physics and Astronomy Arizona State University Tempe, AZ 85287-1504

Matthew Tirrell University of Chicago Institute for Molecular Engineering 5747 South Ellis Avenue Jones 22 Chicago, Illinois 60637

Douglas Tobias Department of Chemistry University of California, Irvine 4118 NS1, Mail Code: 2025 Irvine, CA 92697

John Tranquada **Condensed Matter Physics** and Materials Science Department **Brookhaven National** Laboratory P.O. Box 5000 Upton, NY 11973

Officer:

Bochum Germany

Frank DiSalvo Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology Cornell University 102 Baker Lab, 627A Clark Hall Ithaca, NY 14853

Persis Drell SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory 2575 Sand Hill Road Menlo Park, CA 94025

Roger French Case Western Reserve University Department of Materials Science and Engineering 10900 Euclid Avenue Cleveland, OH 44106-7204

Bruce Gates Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Sciences University of California, Davis One Shields Avenue Davis, CA 95616-5294 Davis, CA 95616

Monica Olvera de la Cruz Northwestern University Materials Science and Engineering 2220 Campus Drive Cook Hall 2036 Evanston, IL 60208

Mark Ratner Northwestern University Department of Chemistry 2145 Sheridan Road Evanston, IL 60208

Anthony Rollett Department of Materials Science and Engineering Carnegie Mellon University 5000 Forbes Avenue Wean Hall 3313 Pittsburgh, PA 15213-3890

Gary Rubloff University of Maryland 2145 AV Williams Bldg College Park, MD 20742-3285

Previous Memberships

Click on date for membership list.

- <u>2008 to 2010</u> -- Chair, John Hemminger
- <u>2004 to 2007</u> -- Chair, John Hemminger
- <u>2002 to 2003</u> -- Chair, Geraldine Richmond
- June 2001 to June 2002 -- Chair, Geraldine Richmond
- June 2000 to June 2001 -- Chair, Geraldine Richmond
- June 1999 to June 2000 -- Chair, Geraldine Richmond
- June 1998 to June 1999 -- Chair, Geraldine Richmond
- June 1997 to June 1998 -- Chair, John Stringer
- June 1996 to June 1997 -- Chair, John Stringer

Harriet Kung, Associate Director of Science for Basic Energy Sciences, SC-22 Phone: 301/903-3081 harriet.kung@science.doe.gov

Committee Manager:

Katie Perine Basic Energy Sciences, SC-22 Phone: 301-903-6529 <u>katie.perine@science.doe.gov</u>

- June 1995 to June 1996 -- Chair, Carl Lineberger
- June 1994 to June 1995 -- Chair, Carl Lineberger
- June 1993 to June 1994 -- Chair, Carl Lineberger
- June 1992 to June 1993 -- Chair, Norman Sutin
- June 1991 to June 1992 -- Chair, Leon Silver
- June 1990 to June 1991 -- Chair, Leon Silver
- June 1989 to June 1990 -- Chair, Albert Narath
- June 1988 to June 1989 -- Chair, Robert Sproull
- June 1987 to June 1988 -- Chair, Robert Sproull
- June 1986 to June 1987 -- Chair, Robert Sproull